McCain Wins!

[in response to a text message I just received from an unknown number demanding to know “Obama or McCain?!?!?”] I’m going to bed now. Tomorrow, I will have blueberry pancakes for breakfast.

5 comments on “McCain Wins!

  1. Abra says:

    At least now I know for sure that you’re not psychic.

  2. still, those pancakes were fantastic.

  3. Angie says:

    Funny…I misread this post the first time. I thought you were saying that McCain wins because he could say “I’m going to bed now. Tomorrow I will have blueberry pancakes for breakfast.” (In other words, he could go back to enjoying a normal life.)

    Obama, on the other hand, would be saying, “Oh, man…I won the election. Guess I’d better stay up all night trying to figure out how to get the country out of this financial mess before the media honeymoon ends. Then I need to start picking my cabinet members. Then I’d better get the secret service assignments for my family. Then I’ll need to….”

    Yeah, I’d say McCain wins.

  4. angie,

    hadn’t even thought of that. but that is funny. i was just hoping that someone would notice that i said i’d be eating blueberry pancakes. blueberry…blue… never mind.

  5. Angie says:

    Sorry…we non-poets don’t notice things like that.

Leave a Reply

