For Guido

In introducing some of the basic doctrinal trends of the Reformation to my 9th graders, I accidentally wrote Sola Scriptura as “Sala Scriptura” on the board. In speedily correcting my error, I created a visual analogy which I thought my Roman Catholic friends would appreciate. Providence is a funny thing.

5 comments on “For Guido

  1. Abra says:

    Did your students catch it?

  2. Dude, seriously that was an accident?

    Awesome.

  3. accident, scout’s honour.

  4. […] Ha! Published February 7, 2009 link One of the coolest theological teaching mistakes. Ever. […]

  5. […] One of the coolest theological teaching mistakes. Ever. […]

Leave a Reply

