Top 5 Tracks of the Morning

1. Steady As She Goes – The Raconteurs (Broken Boy Soldiers)
2. Wolf Like Me – TV on the Radio (Return to Cookie Mountain)
3. We’re Going to be Friends – The White Stripes (White Blood Cells)
4. Fascination Street – The Cure (Disintegration)
5. Headlights Look Like Diamonds – The Arcade Fire (Funeral)

One comment on “Top 5 Tracks of the Morning

  1. BEN!!
    I was listening to water baby,
    and I remembered you.
    How is your new life going? Are you the dreaded teacher now? Just kidding, I’m sure kids love you.

    Anyway, I browsed what you were reading/listening, and I decided to comment.
    I want to read Nabokov’s translation of Onegin, but I need to find it somewhere. I just finished 1984, The English Patient, and On the Road. I’m reading Bob Dylan’s essential interviews, and a bio of David Bowie. Also reading a Clockwork Orange, but its much too ultraviolent.

    I am now in love with Sufjan Stevens.
    but in other music I think you should listen to The Knife. Shiny Toy Guns, Wolf Parade, Junior Boys,Peter Bjorn and John, Broken Social Scene, and Tokyo Police Club. A lot is synthesizer stuff. I love David Bowie’s Berlin trilogy. very innovative for the time.

    I have moved on from my sworn dedication to Hardcore music, though I have not abandoned it I’ve mellowed a bit in my old age. Elliot Smith, Damien Rice..
    Oh yeah, I just saw TV on the Radio in Seattle a couple weeks ago. They were amazing live, though adrenaline made their songs a bit more uptempo. Great energy though, and stage presence.

    Disintegration is a great album. and I might get to see Arcade Fire at Sasquatch festival this summer…

    That was a really long comment, but there you go.
    Have a great week,

    maevid

Leave a Reply

